Daily Archives: January 19, 2009

Blessed!

HERE WE GO STEELERS HERE WE GO! Pittsburgh’s GOING TO THE SUPER BOWL! HERE WE GO, Steelers, Here we Go!

HOW BOUT THEM STILLERS!!!! Pittsburgh’s going to the SUPERBOWL!!!!

PIttsburgh Steelers 23- Baltimore Ravens 14

         AFC CHAMPS         —-        LOOSERS

I was at the game last night and between my feet freezing and my voice nearly being gone, I have to say it was a great DAY. The officials tried to keep the game close, they tried to give Baltimore points, and take them away from the Steelers, But the STEELER NATION overcame the adversity and We Are Headed To Tampa!

 I Bleed Black and Gold! I’ve been going to games for as long as I can remember, and have only been to two AFC Championship Games, and the second one was last night.

 I wasn’t even going to go to the game. I was exhausted from skiing Saturday, and still cold from the insane wind and snow at 7 Springs, but after nagging from every one, and my manhood being called into question, i convinced my roomate to head down to the game with me. And it was SOOOOOO worth it.

 I’ll post some pics soon from my P&S any iPhone, but I need to download those first!

 

ON A SIDE NOTE:

So I’ve still been struggling the whole robbery thing, but with all bad comes some good, and sometimes that good is just super cool! My photos have been featured on the KISS ARMY Official Website, and on Paul Stanley’s website.

Now while I would like to think its because I am such an awesomely Badd ASS photographer, (which I am!), it’s really because the new Washburn PS5 guitar was just recently recieved at my “job” at Boogie Street Guitars. This guitar was designed by Eric McKenna (owner of BSG) using Ledgendary Kiss Guitar Player Paul Stanley’s guitar shape.  And I just so happened to photograph this guitar for us, and they grabbed the photos for thier websites! Pretty Cool!

paul-stanley-website

 

kiss-online-website

 

So thats that! the pictures of these awesome guitars are shot by me at BSG! If you are a guitar player, these things scream!  And they are a USA guitar, for an import price. I swear!

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under events, my random days