A random Wedding (reception)

So I thought that I was finished with my weddings for the year, but Thursday a friend and fellow photographer called me up and asked if I could second shoot with them. I really love second shooting. Its a chance to learn and grow more in my photography, but I also get to see how other photographers interact with their clients and that can influence my interaction with my clients.

Needless to say, I’m excited. I also get to test out a NIkon Sb-900. and i’ll let you know what I think about it next week.

The couple was married in Europe this summer, and are now having a big wedding reception at the Carnegie Meuseum for their friends in the States.

Photos should be coming in the next few days.

On a side note, Stupid Fed Ex! According to Fed Ex my snowboard was supposed to arrive at my house today. Then magically, out of no where, this morning the arrival date becomes Tuesday. This is just one of the reasons that I use UPS. Their original stated delivery has always been delivered on time, (in my experiences.) But I also understand that it is a Saturday, and most things aren’t delivered on Saturday or Sunday, but even that would put my delivery at Monday morning, and I could be on the slopes by Noon.

I’m  sorry to rant, but I just really wanted to ski this weekend, and it doesnt look like it’s going to happen till the middle of next week. That being said, if you go skiing this weekend anywhere in the world, let me know how it was , it will get me even more amped than I am right now.

Blessings!

Leave a comment

Filed under my random days, weddings

Leave a Reply

