What a week

Normally I’m not one to complain about my week, and in all reality, its been pretty darn good. Saturday however, I was coming back from a wedding and totaled my car. Getting lost, and trying to figure out where you are when there is stop and go traffic, IS NOT a good thing. But a plus did come out of it. I am now buying a GPS as soon as I have a new car. The down side to that, is everyone who tried to use theirs to get to the reception still got lost because the GPS couldnt find the location.

After that excitement though, the week has been wonderful. We have beautiful weather out here in PA, and I had a studio spotlight for my Pictage PUG on Tuesday. That basically means that I got to talk for a while about me, and my business and get advice from established photographers about running more efficiently and marketing, etc. It also meant that I had the floor, because those of you who know me, know I rarely talk. Yeah, Right! So I kept it short even though i was being made fun of for never saying anything and had a great night.

My good friend Sarah was kind enough to volunteer her new house for the meeting, and she had NO idea what she was in for. She is a great sport and I love her for letting me take over her house for a few hours.

The rest of the week was spent working on finding a car, and I think that I am going to end up with a nice used VW Passat. Kinda excited to have a big boy car instead of my former Ford Probe that sounded like a race car.

I also just booked a wedding at the beautiful Nemacolin Woodlands Resort . Its in September the day after the Polo For the Cure event in Ligonier Pa.

This is an awesome way to enjoy a day while raising money Leukemia and Lymphoma Society of Pittsburgh.

Sunday I am supposed to be heading to Pelee for the last trip of the summer, but I am not sure if I’m going because I cant take the boat back across on Tuesday like I want to. Maybe I’ll have to go up during the week in September. We’ll see.

Anyways, wedding are going great. I’m meeting awesome brides and grooms, and the wedding parties have been so much fun so far.

I also got to shoot some fashion and glamor on Friday, and had a great time doing so.

Check out some of the pics. These are being used for a breast cancer fund raiser at Diesel Club, and also for a friends 21st birthday invitation.

Let me know what you think.

These first three are what will be used for the birthday flier.


And these last two are what will be used for the clubs event flier.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

