I’m trying my first blog post from my iPhone and hoping that it works LOL. I just got back from a great weekend on Pelee island visiting friends and catching some rays. I was hanging out with islanders all weekend and here we are enjoying some wine after a community pot luck at the winery.


Taken with my iPhone

Pelee is a really special place. There are less than 200 year around residents, but for those of us who grew up there, there is no place we’d rather be in the summer. When asked what the island is, the best response is a drinking island with a bird watching problem;) seriously. People spend months there to document the bird migration and we have such an interesting Ecosystem. Cheers guys. See ya in a few weeks

(EDT: I can post text to the blog but it wouldnt let me post the photo so I had to post it from my computer)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

