Happy New Year. Have a great 2008

I just want to start 2008 by saying Happy New Year!

2007 was a great year for me. I graduated college finally, was able to take on photography full time, and took a trip to Uganda, with 17 hours to get ready. But more importantly, my relationships with my family are better this year, than they have ever been. My sisters and I get along better than we ever did, and my parents and I have a great friendship that I wouldn’t trade for the world.

I also started going to a new church this year, and some great friendships are growing out of that as well.
For 2008 my goals are as follows:
*Get the the gym and work out on a consistent basis.
*Start rock climbing more.
*Get back to Africa, and shoot my documentary.
*Learn video editing, and buy a video camera.
*Make more true friends, and less acquaintances.
*book more weddings, and get one published. 
What is your New Years Resolution? tell me in the comments section.
I found this photo on CBS news. This is from India!

2 Comments

Filed under my random days, weddings

2 responses to “Happy New Year. Have a great 2008

  1. mespeicher

    To become more flexible….
    Elle

  2. mespeicher

    Elle told me to say that, by the way but it seems like it’s been published under my name. I’m the mom and I’d like to be flexible too, but is there still time???

Leave a Reply

