1000+ views

Yep, thats right. Today I hit the over 1000 view mark. I am pretty excited, since no one really knows who I am yet. I would love to reach 1000 unique visitors, but that will come with time.

I finally was able to upload my Be The Change Uganda Video to You Tube, and here it is for the first time, for the public to view:

I am putting together a team to head back to Uganda for a month and shoot a documentary on the lack of education in Uganda. I don’t believe that I can change the world, but I do know that my gifts involve showing people a problem in the world. That is one of the reasons that I studied journalism.

I am really excited to get this project underway becaSchool of Visual Arts in NYC to get equipment but that still isn’t going to take care of the logistical side of the project, like getting into Uganda, or housing, transportation, and food. If you or a friend, or corporation would like to get involved with a project that is the first to examine education, please e-mail me as soon as possible. I would love to send you more information on the project.

OK, now for where I left off last time.

As I had previously posted, I was in NYC for three days, and that was about as long as I could take it there. Everything moves at warp speed, and unless I was up there for continuous work, I couldn’t handle it for an extended period of time.

However, myself, and nearly 15 other photographers from around the mid-Atlantic met up in NYC to hang out with [b]ecker on his 34th birthday, or as he prefers to say, the 5th anniversary of his 29th birthday. He was traveling with Marisa Holmes. She is a great photographer that is associated with [b]ecker. He wsa also traveling with his video team for the [b] School, Vu and Lan Bui. They were a blast to hang out with and were constantly joking around and laughing.

Here is a shot of Allan Zepeda sporting the ShootSac by Jessica Claire. [b]ecker came with four bags and handed them out in a guerrilla marketing fashion.

Here is a shot of [b] and Marisa. Look at the photo and you’ll get the idea.
Here is a shot of [b] with the owner of Grimaldi’s Pizzeria in Brooklyn. The Pizza was unbelievable.

Here is a shoot of the Brooklyn Bridge looking over to Manhattan. It is such an amazing site, and while I hate being up there, I found some definite perks. This view was one of them.

This was just a fun abstract I took while sitting in a park on the upper east side the night I left to drive home.

Leave a comment

Filed under my random days

Leave a Reply

